Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINCHUAN GROUP INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES CO. LTD 金川集團國際資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2362)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT FOR CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd (the "Company") dated 15 June 2016 in relation to the Supplemental Agreement for Continuing Connected Transactions of the Company (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms and expressions used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") including, among other information, (1) a letter from the Board containing further details of the Supplemental Agreement, including the proposed amendments to the terms of the Continuing Connected Transactions under the Supplemental Agreement; (2) a letter from the Independent Board Committee setting out its recommendations in connection with the Supplemental Agreement to the Independent Shareholders; (3) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice in connection with the Supplemental Agreement to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (4) a notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30 June 2016.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 15 July 2016.

By Order of the Board

Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd

Wong Tak Chuen

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Yang Zhiqiang, Mr. Zhang Sanlin, Mr. Chen Dexin and Mr. Zhang Zhong; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wu Chi Keung, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony and Mr. Neil Thacker Maclachlan.